North Carolina Public Libraries:
Directors Directory

 

Public Libraries listed by State Library
State Library Staff and Library Development

Director Library on the Web Location State Library Consultant

M.J. Wilkerson
mwilkerson@alamancelibraries.org

Alamance County Public Libraries

twitterfacebook

Burlington
Map

Jennifer Patterson
JPatterson@arlnc.org

Albemarle Regional Library System

facebook

Winton
Map

Laura Crooks
lcrooks@alexandercountync.gov
Alexander County Library Taylorsville
Map

Jane Blackburn
jblackburn@arlibrary.org
Appalachian Regional Library System West Jefferson
Map

Amber Westall Briggs
director@amyregionallibrary.org
Avery-Mitchell-Yancey Regional Library System Burnsville
Map

Hannah Easley
heasley@bhmlib.org
Beaufort-Hyde-Martin Regional Library System Washington
Map

Kelsey Edwards
kedwards@bladenco.org

Bladen County Public Library

facebook

Elizabethtown
Map

Maurice "Reecie" Tate
Maurice.Tate@brunswickcountync.gov
Brunswick County Libraries Southport
Map

Gigi Francis
gigi.francis@buncombecounty.org
Buncombe County Public Libraries Asheville
Map

Jim Wilson
jwilson@bcpls.org
Burke County Public Library Morganton
Map

Emery M. Ortiz
EMOrtiz@cabarruscounty.us

Cabarrus County Public Library

facebook

Concord
Map

Lesley Mason
lmason@caldwellcountync.org

Caldwell County Public Library

facebook

Lenoir
Map

Rhonda Griffin
rgriffin@caswellcountync.gov

Caswell County Public Library

facebook

Yanceyville
Map

Suzanne White
Suzanne@CatawbaCountyNC.gov

Catawba County Library

facebooktwitter

Newton
Map

Susan Brown
sbrown2@townofchapelhill.org
Chapel Hill Public Library Chapel Hill
Map

 

Linda Clarke
lclarke@chathamlibraries.org

Chatham County Public Libraries Siler City
Map

Joy Garretson
jgarretson@townofclaytonnc.onmicrosoft.com

Hocutt-Ellington Memorial Library (Clayton Library) Clayton
Map

Carol Wilson
cwilson@ccml.org
Cleveland County Memorial Library Shelby
Map

Morris Pridgen
mpridgen@columbusco.org

Columbus County Public Library Whiteville
Map

Susan Simpson
susansimpson@carteretcountylibraries.org

Craven-Pamlico-Carteret Regional Library System

facebookblog

New Bern
Map

Jody Risacher
jrisacher@cumberland.lib.nc.us

Cumberland County Public Library & Information Center

facebookblog

Fayetteville
Map

Ruth Ann Copley
ruth.copley@davidsoncountync.gov

Davidson County Public Library

facebook

Lexington
Map

Jane McAllister
jane.mcallister@co.davie.nc.us
Davie County Public Library Mocksville
Map

Vacant
vacant@duplincountync.com
Duplin County Library Kenansville
Map

Tammy Baggett
tbaggett@dconc.gov

Durham County Library

facebookyoutubeblogtwitter

Durham
Map

Jonathan Wark
jwark@earlibrary.org

East Albemarle Regional Library System Elizabeth City
Map

 

Roman Leary
rleary@edgecombelibrary.org

Edgecombe County Memorial Library

facebook

Tarboro
Map

David Miller
dmiller@farmvillenc.gov

Farmville Public Library facebook

Farmville
Map

Karen Wallace
kwallace@fontanalib.org

Fontana Regional Library

facebookblogtwitter

Bryson City
Map

Sylvia Sprinkle-Hamlin
hamlinss@forsythlibrary.org

Forsyth County Public Library

facebooktwitter

Winston-Salem
Map

Holt Kornegay
jhkornegay@fcnclibrary.org
Franklin County Library Louisburg
Map

Laurel Morris
Laurel.Morris@gastongov.com

Gaston County Public Library System

facebook twitter

Gastonia
Map

Jonathan Bradsher
Jonathan.Bradsher@granvillecounty.org
Granville County Library System Oxford
Map

Brigitte Blanton
Brigitte.Blanton@greensboro-nc.gov

Greensboro Public Library

blogfacebook twitter youtube flickr

Greensboro
Map

Greg Needham
gneedham@sheppardlibrary.org

Sheppard Memorial Library

facebook

Greenville
Map

Ginny Orvedahl
orvedahlg@halifaxnc.com
Halifax County Library Halifax
Map

Angela McCauley
amccauley@harnett.org

Harnett County Public Library

facebookdelicious

Lillington
Map

Interim Director Caroline Roten
croten@haywoodnc.net

Haywood County Public Library

facebook

Waynesville
Map

Trina Rushing
trushing@henderson.lib.nc.us
Henderson County Public Library Hendersonville
Map

Sarah Greene
sgreene@hickorync.gov

Hickory Public Library

facebook twitter

Hickory
Map

Mary Sizemore
mary.sizemore@highpointnc.gov

High Point Public Library

facebooktwitter

High Point
Map

 

Steve Messick
smessick@co.iredell.nc.us

Iredell County Public Library Statesville
Map

Margaret Marshall
mmarshall@pljcs.org

Public Library of Johnston County & Smithfield

facebook

Smithfield
Map

Beth List
blist@leecountync.gov

Lee County Library Sanford
Map

Jennifer Sackett
jsackett@lincolncounty.org

Lincoln County Public Library Lincolnton
Map


Melanie U. Morgan
mmorgan@madisoncountylibrary.org

Madison County Public Library Marshall
Map

Sharon Stack
sstack@mauneylibrary.org
Mauney Memorial Library Kings Mountain
Map

Marlan Brinkley
mbrinkley@mcdowellpubliclibrary.org

McDowell County Public Library Marion
Map


David Singleton
dsingleton@cmlibrary.org

Charlotte Mecklenburg Library

facebooktwitteryoutubeblogflickr

Charlotte
Map

Marian Lytle
Mlytle@ci.mooresville.nc.us

Mooresville Public Library

facebooktwitter

Mooresville
Map

Daphne Simmons
dchildres@nantahalalibrary.org
Nantahala Regional Library System Murphy
Map


Catherine (Catie) Roche

croche@braswell-library.org

Braswell Memorial Library

facebook

Rocky Mount
Map


Emily Enderle
emily.enderle@townofnashvillenc.gov

Harold D. Cooley Library Nashville
Map

Agnes Ho
aho@neuselibrary.org

Neuse Regional Library System

facebooktwitter

Kinston
Map

Harry Tuchmayer
HTuchmayer@nhcgov.com

New Hanover County Public Library

blog

Wilmington
Map

 

Joan Sherif
jsherif@nwrl.org

Northwestern Regional Library System Elkin
Map

Virginia Sharp March
Virginia_March@onslowcountync.gov
Onslow County Public Library Jacksonville
Map

Lucinda Munger
lmunger@co.orange.nc.us

Orange County Public Library

delicious

Hillsborough
Map

Mike Taylor
mtaylor@pendercountync.gov
Pender County Public Library Burgaw
Map

Christy Bondy
cbondy@personcounty.net
Person County Public Libraryfacebooktwitteryoutube Roxboro
Map

Judi Bugniazet
jbugniazet@pettigrewlibraries.org
Pettigrew Regional Library System Plymouth
Map

Rishara Finsel
rfinsel@polklibrary.org

Polk County Public Library

facebook twitter

Columbus
Map

Ross Holt
rholt@randolphlibrary.org

Randolph County Public Library

facebooktwitteryoutubeblog

Asheboro
Map

Jeff Watson
jwatson@roanokerapidsnc.com
Roanoke Rapids Public Library Roanoke Rapids
Map

Katie Fountain kfountain@robesoncountylibrary.org
Robeson County Public Library Lumberton
Map

Michael Roche
mproche@rcpl.org

Rockingham County Public Library

facebook

Eden
Map

Jeff Hall
jeff.hall@rowancountync.gov

Rowan Public Library

facebook

Salisbury
Map

April S. Young
April.Young@rutherfordcountync.gov

Rutherford County Library

facebook

Spindale
Map

Heather Bonney
hbonney@sampsonnc.com
Sampson-Clinton Public Library Clinton
Map

Jesse Gibson
jesse.gibson@srls.info
Sandhill Regional Library System Rockingham
Map

Leon Gyles
lgyles@scotlandcounty.org

Scotland County Memorial Library

facebook

Laurinburg
Map

Lynn Thompson
thompson@sppl.net

Southern Pines Public Library

facebook

Southern Pines
Map

Melanie Holles
mholles@stanlycountylibrary.org

Stanly County Public Library

flickrblog

Albemarle
Map

Anna Yount
anna.yount@transylvaniacounty.org

Transylvania County Library

facebook

Brevard
Map

Nina Meadows
nzanjani@union.lib.nc.us

Union County Public Library

facebook

Monroe
Map

Patti McAnally
pmcanally@perrylibrary.org

H. Leslie Perry Memorial Library

facebookblog

Henderson
Map

Mike Wasilick
mwasilick@wakegov.com

Wake County Public Libraries

facebook twitterblogyoutube

Raleigh
Map

Cheryl Reddish
creddish@co.warren.nc.us
Warren County Memorial Library Warrenton
Map

Sandra Silvey

ssilvey@washingtonnc.gov

George H. & Laura E. Brown Library Washington
Map

Donna Phillips
donna.phillips@waynegov.com

Wayne County Public Library

facebooktwitterflickrblog

Goldsboro
Map

Molly Westmoreland
mwestmoreland@wilson-co.com
Wilson County Public Library Wilson
Map

 

State Library Staff


Cal Shepard
State Librarian
cal.shepard@ncdcr.gov
 

State Library of North Carolina
4640 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699
(919) 807-7410
Fax: (919) 733-8748


Timothy Owens
Assistant State Librarian
Timothy.Owens@ncdcr.gov  

State Library of North Carolina
4640 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699
(919)807-7406
Fax: (919) 733-8748


Benjamin Murphy

NC Cardinal Program Director
Benjamin.Murphy@ncdcr.gov

State Library of North Carolina
4640 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699
(919) 807-7424
Fax: (919) 733-8748



Tanya Prokrym
Section Chief
Library Development Section
tanya.prokrym@ncdcr.gov

State Library of North Carolina
4640 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699
(919) 807-7415
Fax: (919) 733-8748

Lauren Clossey
Consultant for Continuing Education and Director
N.C. Center for the Book
lauren.clossey@ncdcr.gov@ncdcr.gov

State Library of North Carolina
4640 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699
(919) 807-7416
Fax: (919) 733-8748


Jeffrey Hamilton
Adult Services Consultant
jeffrey.hamilton@ncdcr.gov

State Library of North Carolina
4640 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699
(919) 807-7417
Fax: (919) 733-8748

Amanda Johnson
Consultant for Library
Communications and Analysis
amanda.johnson@ncdcr.gov

State Library of North Carolina
4640 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699
(919) 807-7421
Fax: (919) 733-8748

Vacant
Consultant for Public Library
Management
 

State Library of North Carolina
4640 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699
(919) 807-7419
Fax: (919) 733-8748

Vacant
Federal Programs Consultant
vacant@ncdcr.gov

State Library of North Carolina
4640 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699
(919) 807-7423
Fax: (919) 733-8748

Jasmine Rockwell
Youth Services Consultant
jasmine.rockwell@ncdcr.gov

State Library of North Carolina
4640 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699
(919) 807-7425
Fax: (919) 733-8748