Award Winners 2014-2015

Outstanding New/Improved Library Facility Award (Recognition for each rather than a winner in this category) 
• Randleman Public Library (Randolph County Public Library)
• Glenn Onslow McNairy Branch Library (Greensboro Public Library)
• Sherrills Ford-Terrell Branch Library (Catawba County Public Library)

Personal Awards:
• Library Friend of the Year – Roberta Waddle (Cumberland County)
• Library Director of the Year – Jennifer Sackett (Lincoln County)
• Lifetime Achievement -- Dan Barron
• Library Trustee of the Year – Cynthia Walker (Perry Memorial Library)
• Library Champion – Jason Saine (nominated by Jennifer Sackett)
Public Relations Award 
• Medium Library: Catawba County Library -- Connecting with Our Community
• Large Library: Wake County Library -- Freedom to Read
Staff Development 
• Cumberland County -- Library Jeopardy 
Service Innovation 
• Small: Mauney Memorial Library -- Downtown Kings Mountain Business Project
• Medium: Alamance County -- Zoom Pass Program
• Large: Fontana Regional Library -- Read Local Book Fair
Programming Award 
• Medium (Adults): Hickory Public Library – Library and Theatre Partner to Bring National Artist of Crowns to Hickory, NC)
• Medium (Children/Families): Appalachian Regional – Library Scavenger Hunts
• Large Adults: Rowan – Learn.Act.Grow
• Large Children’s: High Point – Culinary Kids/Urban Culinarian
• Large Teens: New Hanover -- Be a Pet’s Hero


Created on ... December 16, 2015