2012 Awards

Description: NCPLDA LOGO

Hawthorne Inn – Winston-Salem

Program Awards  

Personal Awards

Outstanding Adult Program

Small Library

McDowell County Public Library—Woven Together


Medium Library

Orange County Public Library —Where Do You Get Your Ideas?


Large Library

Forsyth County Public Library—Books for Dudes




Outstanding Teen Program

Small Library

Roanoke Rapids Public Library —Teen Book Club - "The How-To"


Medium Library

Braswell Memorial Library—Young Adult Summer Tutorial


Large Library

Fontana Regional Library —Steampunk Jewelry & Creations


Outstanding Children's & Family Program

Small Library

Rutherford County Libraries—Reading for Africa



Medium Library

Catawba County Public Library—Battle of the Books Jamboree


Large Library

Cumberland County—Rhythm & Rhyme



Outstanding Service Innovation Project

Medium Library

Stanly County Public Library—Library-Museum Merger



Outstanding Staff Development Project

Large Library

Cumberland County Public Library & Information Center—eReaders for Everyone



Outstanding Library Promotional Project

Medium Library

Transylvania County Public Library—Library Patron Survey


Large Library

Cumberland County—We Mean Business Electronic Newsletter




Outstanding Library New and Remodeled Facilities

Newly Constructed: Under 10,000 sq. ft.

Northwestern Regional

East Bend Public Library

Newly Leased: Under 10,000 sq. ft.

Catawba County Library System

Conover Branch

Newly Remodeled: Under 10,000 sq. ft.

Avery Mitchell Yancey Regional Library System

Yancey County Public Library

Newly Remodeled: 10,000-25,999 sq. ft.

Lincoln County Public Library

Charles R. Jonas Library






Library Friend of the Year

Gloria Watkins

Perry Memorial Library



Library Trustee of the Year

Ms. Mary Catherine “Kitty” Bass

Duplin County Public Library



Distinguished Library Service Award/Special Recognition of Service to Public Libraries


Beaux Foy of Airiel Down - Library Card Sign-up Spokesperson


Pam Jaskot




Library Champion

Mike Downs, Cabarrus County Manager

Liz Poole, Jay White, & Bob Carruth

Cabarrus County Commissioners


Lifetime Achievement Awards

Mary Boone

MJ Carbo

Suzanne C. Tate



Presidential Awards of Appreciation:

Library Director of the Year

Dana Eure, Cabarrus County